Welcome to the new Animal Sciences subject guide! Thank you for stopping by; I hope you find this guide helpful. If you need research assistance, send me an email or schedule an appointment with me. I am happy to help!
The entrance of the Dick Smith Library. Come on in!
The library has automatic sliding doors and mobility access.
First floor - The lobby of the Dick Smith Library.
First floor - The Circulation desk is where you can ask for help and also check out materials!
First floor - There is an ATM and lounge seating to the right of the lobby.
First floor - We have vending machines that contain snacks and various items, such as blue books and scantrons.
First floor - The library has a multipurpose room equipped with a computer, microphones, projector, and smartboard. Student organizations can reserve the multipurpose room for meetings and events.
First floor - We have reservable collaboration rooms that you can book online or by calling the Circulation Desk.
First floor - The main printing center includes both b/w & color printers and a scanner.
First floor - The library includes the Study Grounds Cafe, which serves Starbucks Coffee and Sandella's flatbreads.
First floor - We offer cluster computer workstations to support group collaboration.
First floor - The Tech Spot can help you resolve technical challenges!
First floor - Behind the Tech Spot is the charging station and our Presentation Practice Room. Reserve to practice your presentation!
First floor - Group study tables include a computer and display. Plus, you can connect your own laptop to the monitor!
First floor - Lounge seating and exercise study bikes are located in the back of the first floor.
First floor - The Library Training Center is an instruction space equipped with 32 computers. Teachers often book library instruction sessions in this room.
First floor - Use your Texan Card to check out a laptop from our laptop vending machines. Power cords available for checkout at the circulation desk if needed.
First floor - Behind the reference desk is an additional printing center, which includes a b/w printer, copier, scanner, and microfilm readers. Just stop by the reference desk if you need assistance!
First floor - Stop by the reference desk to get help with your research!
First floor - The elevator provides access to all three levels of the library.
Basement - The Tutoring & Learning Center is located on the basement level of the library.
Basement - The Curriculum Resource Room contains teacher & student edition textbooks, anatomical models, die cuts, and a special book scanner.
Basement - A closer look at the teacher & student edition textbooks and anatomical models.
Basement - Our die cuts and book scanner are self-serve.
Basement - A b/w printer is located beside the computer workstations, and the children's literature collection is along the back wall.
Basement - We provide a variety of lounge seating and group study tables.
Second floor - A second laptop vending machine is available on the second floor. Don't forget your Texan Card!
Second floor - On the wall behind the laptop vending machine, personable lockers are available. Check out a key at the circulation desk.
Second floor - The second floor printing center includes b/w & color printers and a scanner.
Second floor - Visit The Maker Spot for projects such as 3D printing, laser engraving, and large format printing!
Second floor - The general stacks includes most of our book collection. Ask at either the circulation or reference desk if you need assistance locating a book on the shelf!
Second floor - Individual study rooms are first come, first serve!
Second floor - Group study rooms are available first come, first serve.
Second floor - We provide a section of group study cubicles with computer and display access.
Second floor - The Quiet Zone, where you can study in peace!
Second floor - The Quiet Zone has ample seating and tables.