A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Featured

Journals, publications, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage includes archaeology, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics and other fields.

Academic Writer

Featured

Alternate Name(s) APA Academic Writer

Citation guideline sample papers and figures, and interactive tools to help with APA style 7th edition writing and documentation. (Chrome or Firefox recommended)

Gale Academic OneFile

Featured

Journals and other publications on a broad spectrum of academic subjects, including business, science & technology and social sciences.

JSTOR

Featured

Covers a number of disciplines and access to academic journals, books, and primary sources.

ProQuest

Featured

Searches all ProQuest databases & collections available through the Tarleton Libraries.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

AccessMedicine

New

Medical learning resource featuring hundreds of books, review questions, cases, videos, podcasts, infographics, interactive 3D modules and more across the basic sciences and clinical specialties.

AccessPharmacy

New

Pharmacy learning resources featuring hundreds of books, top 300 drugs, NAPLEX® review resources, review questions, cases, videos, flashcards and more.

AccessPhysiotherapy

New

Physical therapy learning resources featuring hundreds of books, videos, cases, NPTE prep resources, review questions, PTA board review, instructor resources and more.

F.A Davis PT Collection

New

Access PT resources such as eBooks, physical therapy cases, and a video library.

IBISWorld Industry Research

New

Access to 700 US NAICS Industry Reports, Benchmarking for US NAICS Industry Reports, Environment Reports, State Economic Profiles