Directory of Open Access JournalsThis link opens in a new windowOnline directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Electronic Collections OnlineThis link opens in a new windowContains articles covering agriculture, library science, anthropology, literature, business, medicine, economics, philosophy, education, political science, geography, religions, history, science, language, social sciences, law, and technology.
Gale OneFile: PsychologyThis link opens in a new windowContains hundreds of journals and magazines in all fields of psychology.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowCovers a number of disciplines and access to academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in PrintThis link opens in a new windowIndex of contemporary testing instruments. Information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
PsycARTICLESThis link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA).
PsychiatryOnlineThis link opens in a new windowContains the latest edition of the Diagnostic & Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM), as well as other resources including The American Journal of Psychiatry and psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc.
Psychology DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology journal titles, many which are available in full text. Covers a broad range of psychology topics.
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowAbstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
BrowZine Journal Search
Search BrowZine for a convenient list of online journals that the library offers:
Additional Online Resources
American Counseling AssociationThe American Counseling Association is a not-for-profit, professional and educational organization that is dedicated to the growth and enhancement of the counseling profession. Founded in 1952, ACA is the world's largest association exclusively representing professional counselors in various practice settings.
American Psychological AssociationAPA is the leading scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the United States, with more than 122,000 researchers, educators, clinicians, consultants and students as its members.
Careers in PsychologyExplore careers in psychology. Search through our database of every psychology career you can possibly imagine. Find out exactly which career field best suits you in psychology. (Link is defaulted to the "How to become a licensed counselor in Texas" page.)
Psi ChiPsi Chi, the International Honor Society in Psychology, was founded in 1929 with a mission to encourage excellence in scholarship and advance the science of psychology.