Cyber Influence and Cognitive Threats by Vladlena Benson (Editor); John McAlaney (Editor)In the wake of fresh allegations that personal data of Facebook users have been illegally used to influence the outcome of the US general election and the Brexit vote, the debate over manipulation of social Big Data continues to gain more momentum. Cyber Influence and Cognitive Threats addresses various emerging challenges in response to cybersecurity, examining cognitive applications in decision-making, behaviour and basic human interaction. The book examines the role of psychology in cybersecurity by addressing each factor involved in the process: hackers, targets, cybersecurity practitioners, and the wider social context in which these groups operate. Cyber Influence and Cognitive Threats covers a variety of topics including information systems, psychology, sociology, human resources, leadership, strategy, innovation, law, finance and others.
Call Number: T14.5 .C926 2020
Publication Date: 2019-09-17
Designing Thriving Systems by Leslie J. WaguespackThis monograph illuminates a design mindset for systems, artefacts, that not only survive, but thrive. Of itself an artefact is devoid of design quality - until encountered in a specific social context by human attendants.
Call Number: Q295 .W335 2019
Publication Date: 2019-04-26
Advances in System Reliability Engineering by J. Paulo Davim (Editor); Mangey Ram (Editor)Recent Advances in System Reliability Engineering describes and evaluates the latest tools, techniques, strategies, and methods in this topic for a variety of applications. Special emphasis is put on simulation and modelling technology which is growing in influence in industry, and presents challenges as well as opportunities to reliability and systems engineers. Several manufacturing engineering applications are addressed, making this a particularly valuable reference for readers in that sector.
Call Number: TA169 .A39 2019
Publication Date: 2018-11-30
Computer Concepts and Management Information Systems by C. P. Gupta; K. K. GoyalThis book is designed to provide the reader with the fundamentals of computers and MIS in an easy to understand, "self-teaching" format. It introduces the major subjects such as hardware components, software applications, detailed information on Microsoft Office, information systems, ERP, CRM, security, business ethics, and cybercrime. Features: Covers the major components of MS Office: Excel, Word, PowerPoint, and Access Provides an overview of theworkings of a computer, software applications, and MIS Includes discussion of information systems, ERP, security, businessethics, and cybercrime
Call Number: T58.6 G878 2020 EB
Publication Date: 2020-05-18
Cybersecurity by C. P. Gupta; K. K. GoyalThis book is designed to provide the reader with the fundamental concepts of cybersecurity and cybercrime in an easy to understand, "self-teaching" format.It introduces all of the major subjects related to cybersecurity, includingdata security, threats and viruses, malicious software, firewalls and VPNs, security architecture and design, security policies, cyberlaw, cloud security, and more. Features: Provides an overview ofcybersecurity and cybercrime subjects in an easy to understand, "self-teaching"format Covers security related to emerging technologies such as cloud security, IoT, AES, and grid challenges Includes discussion of information systems, cryptography, data andnetwork security, threats and viruses, electronic payment systems, malicioussoftware, firewalls and VPNs, security architecture and design, securitypolicies, cyberlaw, and more.
Call Number: TK5105.59 .G87 2020 EB
Publication Date: 2020-03-17
Python 3 and Data Analytics Pocket Primer by Oswald CampesatoAs part of the best-selling Pocket Primerseries, this book is designed to introduce the reader to the basic concepts of data analytics using Python 3. Itis intended to be a fast-paced introduction to some basic features of dataanalytics and also covers statistics, data visualization, and data cleaning. Thebook includes numerous code samples using NumPy, Pandas, Matplotlib, Seaborn, and features an appendix on regularexpressions. Companion files with source code and color figures are available. FEATURES: Includes a concise introduction to Python 3 Provides a thorough introduction to data and data cleaning Covers NumPy and Pandas Introduces statistical concepts and data visualization (Matplotlib/Seaborn) Features an appendix on regular expressions Includes companion files with source code and figures