Skip to Main Content
Recommended Databases
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Coverage spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
ERIC - U.S. Dept of Education This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information. The Tarleton Libraries has full-text on microfiche available for many records If unable to locate full-text online in the database.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains materials on issues in administration, funding, and policy. Best for educators, administrators, and education students.
Research & Writing Help
Citing Sources
Visit our Citing Sources page for resources on various citation styles and citation managers.
Research Help
Visit our Research Help page for tips on research, strategies for effective searches, and evaluating resources.
Academic Writer This link opens in a new window
Citation guideline sample papers and figures, and interactive tools to help with APA style 7th edition writing and documentation. (Chrome or Firefox recommended)
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Guided support in every step of a research project including writing a research paper, gathering and analyzing data, and publishing the findings. Provides information on qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for a variety of disciplines and contains reference materials, videos, datasets, and case studies.
