Electronic Collections OnlineThis link opens in a new windowContains articles covering agriculture, library science, anthropology, literature, business, medicine, economics, philosophy, education, political science, geography, religions, history, science, language, social sciences, law, and technology.
Gale OneFile: Religion and PhilosphyThis link opens in a new windowResearch the impact of religion on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
Humanities Full TextThis link opens in a new windowScholarly sources in all fields of the humanities including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion, and many more.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowCovers a number of disciplines and access to academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Mango LanguagesThis link opens in a new windowOver 70 languages available, including English as a Second Language (ESL) . Provides conversation skills and an understanding of the new language and culture. Tarleton users must register for a free account if they wish to track their progress.
Project MuseThis link opens in a new windowScholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Subject coverage includes literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, education, gender studies, and economics.
Religion and Philosophy CollectionThis link opens in a new windowCoverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Sage JournalsThis link opens in a new windowHundreds of scholarly journals covering such topics within business, humanities, social sciences, sciences, technology, and medicine.
BrowZine Journal Search
Search BrowZine for a convenient list of online journals that the library offers:
Additional Online Resources
Association of Religion Data ArchivesARDA consists of compilations of quantitative and geographic data on religions worldwide, including Christian denominations and congregations in the United States. Reports and maps are available for each country, as well as for US states and localities; links, lists of sources, and updates are included.
Christian Classics Ethereal LibraryAn extensive and frequently consulted collection of digital texts of public-domain books on Christianity, compiled at Calvin College with the aid of a large group of volunteers.
Digital Theological Library (Open Access)The mission of Open Access Digital Theological Library (OADTL) is to curate high-quality content in religious studies and related disciplines from publisher websites, institutional repositories, scholarly societies, archives, and stable public domain collections.
International Religious Freedom ReportAnnual report of the US State Department Office of International Religious Freedom, arranged by country, with concise summaries on the protection of religious freedom or barriers to such freedom.
Middle East Studies Internet ResourcesThis Columbia University site collects important electronic bibliographic and research resources relating to Middle Eastern and North African studies. It includes an extensive section on religion in the Middle East.
Scrolls from the Dead SeaDigital images, extensive background information, and bibliographies, to accompany and supplement a Library of Congress exhibition on the Dead Sea scrolls. These ancient documents, from the library of the Qumran community, provide evidence -- while raising many questions -- about ancient Judaism as well as the roots of Christianity.
