Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowJournals covering Criminology, criminal justice, criminal law and procedure, corrections and prisons, police and policing, criminal investigation, forensic sciences and investigation, history of crime, substance abuse and addiction, probation and parole.
Criminal Justice and CriminologyThis link opens in a new windowCollection of government documents as well as rare or hard to find pamphlets, memoirs, and books written by ordinary law enforcement officers and not-so-famous criminals.
Gale OneFile: Criminal JusticeThis link opens in a new windowPeriodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Virtual LibraryThis link opens in a new windowJustice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. Resources include statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts, and training materials.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowAuthoritative legal, news, public records and business information, as well as tax and regulatory publications.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowContains coverage of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies. Also includes full text for books, monographs and conference papers.
Westlaw Campus ResearchThis link opens in a new windowPrimary and secondary legal research resources including news, journals, and reference sources.
Database Search Boxes
Database Search Tips
Relevant keywords combined with Boolean operators, phrase searching, and truncation can help you search the databases more effectively. The links below explain in detail.
