Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowJournals, publications, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage includes archaeology, biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics and other fields.
Annual ReviewsThis link opens in a new windowCritical reviews written by scientists published for 29 focused disciplines within the biomedical, physical, and social sciences.
Arts and Humanities Citation IndexThis link opens in a new windowResearch articles, reviews, editorials, chronologies, abstracts, scripts, etc. covering archeology, architecture, dance, literature, religion and much more.
Gale Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowJournals and other publications on a broad spectrum of academic subjects, including business, science & technology and social sciences.
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's IssuesThis link opens in a new windowTimely and historically relevant content on issues that influence women’s lives across the globe.
Gale OneFile: Diversity StudiesThis link opens in a new windowScholarly journals and cultural publications related to ethnic studies, women's studies and related fields.
Gale OneFile: Gender StudiesThis link opens in a new windowCoverage of topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social ResearchThis link opens in a new windowData archive of more than 250,000 research files in the social and behavioral sciences with several specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields. To access data you must create an account using a tarleton.edu email address.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowCovers a number of disciplines and access to academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Project MuseThis link opens in a new windowScholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Subject coverage includes literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, education, gender studies, and economics.
Social Sciences Citation IndexThis link opens in a new windowIndex of journals across 58 social sciences disciplines, as well as selected, relevant items from scientific and technical journals.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowContains coverage of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies. Also includes full text for books, monographs and conference papers.
Database Search Boxes
Database Search Tips
Relevant keywords combined with Boolean operators, phrase searching, and truncation can help you search the databases more effectively. The links below explain in detail.
