GovInfo
This link opens in a new windowProvides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
This link opens in a new windowData archive of more than 250,000 research files in the social and behavioral sciences with several specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields. To access data you must create an account using a tarleton.edu email address.
JSTOR
This link opens in a new windowCovers a number of disciplines and access to academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Military and Government - HeinOnline
This link opens in a new windowThousands of diverse publications related to the history, glory, might, and daily nitty-gritty of administrating America's fighting forces. Content focuses on the function of the federal government in administrating the armed forces, the armed forces' structural changes over time, and the issues confronting service personnel both on and off the battlefield.
NOMOS: American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy
This link opens in a new windowAnnual yearbook of the American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy, a group of political scientists, philosophers and law scholars interested in exploring legal and political philosophy outside of their home disciplines.
Social Sciences Citation Index
This link opens in a new windowIndex of journals across 58 social sciences disciplines, as well as selected, relevant items from scientific and technical journals.
SocINDEX with Full Text
This link opens in a new windowContains coverage of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies. Also includes full text for books, monographs and conference papers.
Texas Legislature Online
This link opens in a new windowLegislative records and information about Texas’ legislators, legislative process, and legislature activities. Links to the Legislative Reference Library and legislators’ contact information.
U.S. Government Information
This link opens in a new windowFull-text of the Congressional Record, Congressional Bills, Public Laws, Federal Register, GAO Reports, and the United States Code.
Database Search Boxes
Database Search Tips
Relevant keywords combined with Boolean operators, phrase searching, and truncation can help you search the databases more effectively. The links below explain in detail.
