Skip to Main Content
Recommended Databases
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals available on a variety of topics, primarily on operations, business, health sciences and social sciences.
Gale OneFile: Information Science This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology.
Information Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, electronic publishing, and more.
Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index of journals, books, research reports and proceedings covering librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back to the mid-1960s.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Abstracts & full-text of journals, books, and reference works covering a wide spectrum of disciplines within physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Taylor and Francis Online Journals This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals in the areas of: humanities, social sciences, science and technology.
Ulrich's Global Serials Directory This link opens in a new window
Information on periodicals, scholarly journals, newsletters, newspapers, monographic series, and electronic publications. Provides full descriptions of periodicals, ordering information, and reviews.
Research & Writing Help
Citing Sources
Visit our Citing Sources page for resources on various citation styles and citation managers.
Research Help
Visit our Research Help page for tips on research, strategies for effective searches, and evaluating resources.
Academic Writer This link opens in a new window
Citation guideline sample papers and figures, and interactive tools to help with APA style 7th edition writing and documentation. (Chrome or Firefox recommended)
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Guided support in every step of a research project including writing a research paper, gathering and analyzing data, and publishing the findings. Provides information on qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for a variety of disciplines and contains reference materials, videos, datasets, and case studies.
