AccessMedicine
This link opens in a new windowMedical learning resource featuring hundreds of books, review questions, cases, videos, podcasts, infographics, interactive 3D modules and more across the basic sciences and clinical specialties.
CINAHL Complete
This link opens in a new windowNursing & allied health journals, as well as health care ebooks, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, and audiovisuals covering nursing, biomedicine, health science librarianship, alternative medicine, and consumer heath.
Cochrane Library
This link opens in a new windowCollection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes systematic reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Cochrane Clinical Answers.
Health Evidence
This link opens in a new windowSynthesis evidence to support public health decision making. Includes appraisals on peer reviewed, published evidence syntheses evaluating the effectiveness and cost-effectiveness of public health interventions.
MEDLINE - EBSCO
This link opens in a new windowProvides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations.
MedlinePlus
This link opens in a new windowMedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families
MedPix
This link opens in a new windowOpen-access database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata. It includes 12,000+ patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and 59,000 images.
NARIC - National Rehabilitation Information Center
This link opens in a new windowAbstracts of publications indexed in the NARIC collection, current and completed projects funder by NIDILRR, or community-level disability and rehabilitation resources.
PEDro
This link opens in a new windowCover 25 years of physiotherapy practice and includes trials, reviews, and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions.
PsycARTICLES
This link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA).
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
PsycINFO
This link opens in a new windowAbstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
PubMed Central
This link opens in a new windowComprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Rehabilitation Measures Databases
This link opens in a new window580+ resources measuring benchmarks and outcomes in physical medicine and rehabilitation.
Global Search
Use the Global Search bar below to search both the library catalog and a majority of our databases.
