Skip to Main Content
Database
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Contains resources on a range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine This link opens in a new window
Academic journals and magazines related to fitness, kinesiology and sports.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines and features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Covers a number of disciplines and access to academic journals, books, and primary sources.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text journals and literature on sports and sports medicine.
Research & Writing Help
Citing Sources
Visit our Citing Sources page for resources on various citation styles and citation managers.
Research Help
Visit our Research Help page for tips on research, strategies for effective searches, and evaluating resources.
Academic Writer This link opens in a new window
Citation guideline sample papers and figures, and interactive tools to help with APA style 7th edition writing and documentation. (Chrome or Firefox recommended)
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Guided support in every step of a research project including writing a research paper, gathering and analyzing data, and publishing the findings. Provides information on qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for a variety of disciplines and contains reference materials, videos, datasets, and case studies.
