A to Z Maps OnlineThis link opens in a new windowMap types include world, country, state, political, physical, outline, environmental, scientific, and antique maps. Also included are visual glossaries, geography games, extensive flag images, and teaching tools.
Access World NewsThis link opens in a new windowCurrent or archived articles and videos from international, national and local new sources including the Austin American-Statesman and the Fort Worth Star-Telegram.
African American ArchivesThis link opens in a new windowOriginal documents relating to African American History from the 1670s-1940s, and originating from North America and the Caribbean.
America's Historical NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowSearch and browse American newspapers published across three centuries and multiple collections including African American Newspapers, Caribbean Newspapers, and Early American Newspapers Series 1-5.
Biography and Genealogy Master IndexThis link opens in a new windowReference sources and retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world.
City of Stephenville Newspaper CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe City of Stephenville Newspaper Collection hosts the newspaper history of Stephenville, including the Stephenville Empire, the Stephenville Tribune, the Stephenville Empire-Tribune, and the student newspaper from Tarleton State University, the J-TAC.
Civil War Primary Source DocumentsThis link opens in a new windowDiaries, correspondence, military papers, first-hand accounts, illustrations, engineering journals, and other primary source documents from the American Civil War.
Dallas Morning News Historical ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowResource contains full-text, digitized images of the newspaper from 1885-1984 and textual articles from 1984-2016. Documents major events in Texas, the U.S, and the world, with valuable primary source information.
Grassburr Yearbook ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowDigitized collection of Tarleton's yearbook, The Grassburr, from 1916 to the present. Includes images and articles.
Handbook of TexasThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture featuring people, places, events, historical themes, institutions, and other categories.
J-TAC Newspaper ArchivesThis link opens in a new windowImages of the Tarleton State University Student Newspaper going back to 1919. Hosted on the Portal to Texas History at the University of North Texas.
Portal to Texas HistoryThis link opens in a new windowCollection of materials related to Texas History from libraries, archives, historical societies, genealogical societies and museums from across the state. Materials include pictures, maps, newspapers and other documents.
Revolutionary War ArchivesThis link opens in a new windowOfficial records, military documents, and other primary sources relating to the American Revolution.
Texas Digital Sanborn MapsThis link opens in a new windowHistorical maps of towns and cities, which show building details (i.e. size, shape, height, function, construction materials, etc.), street names, house and block numbers, property boundaries, pipelines, railroads, wells, dumps, etc.
Westlaw Campus ResearchThis link opens in a new windowSometimes a legal case involving a family member will provide clues in your family history.
World War II ArchivesThis link opens in a new windowPhotos, military records, official records, and court records from World War II.
Database Search Tips
Relevant keywords combined with Boolean operators, phrase searching, and truncation can help you search the databases more effectively. The links below explain in detail.
