Skip to Main Content
Recommended Databases
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals abstracts and full-text covering topics within business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals and full text for over 450 journals within communication studies and related fields of study.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Research reports, data and analysis on health, social issues, criminal justice, international affairs, education, environmental science, technology and economics.
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media This link opens in a new window
Contains materials covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more.
Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and magazines that both contribute to and analyze pop culture.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Covers a number of disciplines and access to academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of scholarly journals covering such topics within business, humanities, social sciences, sciences, technology, and medicine.
Taylor and Francis Online Journals This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals in the areas of: humanities, social sciences, science and technology.
Research & Writing Help
Citing Sources
Visit our Citing Sources page for resources on various citation styles and citation managers.
Research Help
Visit our Research Help page for tips on research, strategies for effective searches, and evaluating resources.
Academic Writer This link opens in a new window
Citation guideline sample papers and figures, and interactive tools to help with APA style 7th edition writing and documentation. (Chrome or Firefox recommended)
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Guided support in every step of a research project including writing a research paper, gathering and analyzing data, and publishing the findings. Provides information on qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for a variety of disciplines and contains reference materials, videos, datasets, and case studies.
