Skip to Main Content
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Nursing & allied health journals, as well as health care ebooks, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, and audiovisuals covering nursing, biomedicine, health science librarianship, alternative medicine, and consumer heath.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes systematic reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Cochrane Clinical Answers.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine This link opens in a new window
Academic journals and magazines related to fitness, kinesiology and sports.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text journals and literature on sports and sports medicine.
Video Tutorials on MeSH Headings
Research & Writing Help
Visit our Citing Sources page for resources on various citation styles and citation managers.
Visit our Research Help page for tips on research, strategies for effective searches, and evaluating resources.
Academic Writer This link opens in a new window
Citation guideline sample papers and figures, and interactive tools to help with APA style 7th edition writing and documentation. (Chrome or Firefox recommended)
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Guided support in every step of a research project including writing a research paper, gathering and analyzing data, and publishing the findings. Provides information on qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for a variety of disciplines and contains reference materials, videos, datasets, and case studies.