Skip to Main Content
Recommended Databases
Britannica Moderna This link opens in a new window
Spanish language reference source from Encyclopedia Britannica. Also contains biographies, video, and a world atlas.
ClasePeriodica This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
Fuente Académica Premier This link opens in a new window
Collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico This link opens in a new window
Spanish and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America.
Mango Languages This link opens in a new window
Over 70 languages available, including English as a Second Language (ESL) . Provides conversation skills and an understanding of the new language and culture. Tarleton users must register for a free account if they wish to track their progress.
MedicLatina This link opens in a new window
Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals covering neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, hematology and much more.
Referencia Latina This link opens in a new window
Spanish-language resource offering encyclopedia entries, images, health reports, a Spanish-English dictionary and the full text of reference books and general interest magazines in a broad array of subject areas.
Research & Writing Help
Citing Sources
Visit our Citing Sources page for resources on various citation styles and citation managers.
Research Help
Visit our Research Help page for tips on research, strategies for effective searches, and evaluating resources.
Academic Writer This link opens in a new window
Citation guideline sample papers and figures, and interactive tools to help with APA style 7th edition writing and documentation. (Chrome or Firefox recommended)
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Guided support in every step of a research project including writing a research paper, gathering and analyzing data, and publishing the findings. Provides information on qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for a variety of disciplines and contains reference materials, videos, datasets, and case studies.
