Skip to Main Content 
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Nursing & allied health journals, as well as health care ebooks, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, and audiovisuals covering nursing, biomedicine, health science librarianship, alternative medicine, and consumer heath.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes systematic reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Cochrane Clinical Answers.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Research reports, data and analysis on health, social issues, criminal justice, international affairs, education, environmental science, technology and economics.
Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Doctoral dissertations and master's theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities, including Tarleton.
ERIC - U.S. Dept of Education This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information. The Tarleton Libraries has full-text on microfiche available for many records If unable to locate full-text online in the database.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research This link opens in a new window
Data archive of more than 250,000 research files in the social and behavioral sciences with several specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields. To access data you must create an account using a tarleton.edu email address.
MEDLINE - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA).
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
Psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Guided support in every step of a research project including writing a research paper, gathering and analyzing data, and publishing the findings. Provides information on qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for a variety of disciplines and contains reference materials, videos, datasets, and case studies.
Sage Books and Reference
Collection of books and reference material within Sage Research Methods. The "Little Green Books" provide guidance and teaching for quantitative research methods.
