Skip to Main Content

Reading: Early Childhood Literacy Field Implementation

Caldecott Medal

Named in honor of nineteenth century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott, this award is given to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children by the Association for Library Service to Children. 

For more information, visit the Randolph Caldecott Medal page.


2022 Medal Winner


2021 Medal Winner

We are Water Protectors

2020 Medal Winner

The Undefeated

2019 Medal Winner

Hello Lighthouse

2018 Medal Winner

Wolf in the Snow

2017 Medal Winner

Radiant Child The Story of Young Artist Jean-Miche

2016 Medal Winner

Finding Winnie: The True Story of the World’s Most

2015 Medal Winner

The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend

2014 Medal Winner


2013 Medal Winner

This Is Not My Hat